## Minutes of GBM 17-03-2012

- The election for the post of Secretary IAPSMGC was held. The election officer Dr Devang Rawal and team made up of Dr Vasudev Rawal, Dr. P B Varma, Dr Uday Sankar and Dr Niraj Pandit successfully conducted the election. Out of 112 votes, Dr Kadri got 59 votes and Dr Godara got 53 votes. Dr Kadri was declared elected. All other posts had only one candidate for each vacancy and were declared uncontested.
- 2. MOM of last GBM was read out. Dr. Pradeep Kumar proposed it to be passed and Dr Baxi seconded it. The minutes were unanimously passed.
- 3. Dr Pradeep Kumar proposed that the attempt of the joint conference of IPAHGC and IAPSMGC should be appreciated. He also proposed to conduct jointly as regular affair. Dr Kosambia and Dr. Deepak Solanki supported the proposal and was unanimously accepted.
- 4. The committee appointed for next NINAD oration announced the name of Dr A R N Setalvad, Ex-Professor and Dean, NHL Municipal Medical College, Ahmedabad and ex- MCI Secretary for NINAD Oration 2012-13. Dr. Pradeep Kumar proposed this to be kept on record every time and Dr. Kantharia seconded it. This was unanimously agreed upon.
- 5. The minutes of meeting of yesterday's EC meeting were made known to GB and were accepted unanimously.
- 6. Accounts for year 2011-12 were presented by Secretary Dr Devang Raval. These were seconded by Dr. Chandresh Pandya and passed by GBM. Dr Pradeep Kumar has suggested that there should be separate account for the journal Healthline. Dr Baxi supported the statement and accepted by body.
- 7. Next conference It was informed that Bhavnagar Medical College is due to arrange for the next conference. However, in absence of the Head and Professor of that college in this conference, Dr. Vasudev Rawal suggested to make a serial list of the candidate institutions for organizing the conference. It was also observed by the Secretary that some of the new medical colleges may be planning to host the event. Dr. Mazumdar proposed that the Secretary can contact these colleges by turn and accept invitation.
- 8. Dr. Sutaria suggested that to make all correspondence including the journal Healthline should be regularly received by all members by updating the addresses by the Secretary office.Dr. Vasudev Rawal also proposed that the members should proactively inform the Secretary about the changes in their addresses, phone numbers and e-mail ID. Dr Tushar seconded both the proposals and these were unanimously accepted.
- 9. Dr Devang Raval, Election officer, announced and introduced the new Executive Committee as follows:
  - 1. Dr. S L Kantharia, Surat President

- 2. Dr. V. S. Rawal, Gandhinagar Immediate past President
- 3. Dr. Niraj Pandit, Vadodara Vice-President
- 4. Dr. A. M. Kadri, Rajkot Secretary
- 5. Dr Chandresh Pandya, Vadodara Member EC
- 6. Dr. Rahul Parmar, Vadodara Member EC
- 7. Dr Irfan, Surat Member EC
- 8. Dr. Mitesh Patel, Ahmedabad Member EC
- 9. Dr. Dinesh Bhanderi, Karamsad Member EC
- 10. Dr Viral Dave Member EC
- 11. Dr Parag Chavda Member EC
- 12. Dr. Ilesh Kotecha, Bhavnagar Member EC
- 13. Dr Shridhar Rawal, Ahmedabad Member EC
- 14. Dr. Jay Sheth, Ahmedabad Member EC

The General Body Meeting concluded with vote of thanks to all delegates and Special thanks to the Organizing Secretary of  $19^{th}$  IAPSM-GC & IAPH joint conference, Dr. Dilip Mavalankar and his team at IIPH Ahmedabad by Chairman Dr V S Rawal.