Minutes of General Body Meeting (GBM) of Indian Association of PSM – GC, held at GMERS Medical College, Gandhinagar, on 7 January, 2016

23rd General Body Meeting of IAPSM-GC was conducted on the platform of 43rd Annual National Conference of Indian Association of Preventive and Social Medicine & Joint Annual State Conference of IAPSM-GC (XXIII) and IPHA-GC (V).

Minutes	Action Taken
Approval of minutes of last GBM:	
Minutes of last GBM were read out by Dr. A.M.Kadri, Secretary of	Unanimously
IAPSM-GC.	approved by GB
Report of previous years' activity by IAPSM-GC:	
Report on 4th Annual IAPSM-GC PG meet–Booster, 2015:	
Dr Aarohi Mitra, Resident of the Community Medicine Department,	
GMC, Rajkot presented report on 4th Annual PG meet –Booster, 2015, on	NA
behalf of the organizing institute, Government Medical College, Rajkot.	
GB congratulated the Community Medicine Department, GMC, Rajkot,	
for the successful implementation of the meet on 30 th & 31 st October	
2015.	
Report on PGCHS & M by course coordinator:	
Dr. Kaushik Lodhiya, Assistant Professor, PSM Department, PDUMC –	
Rajkot and Joint Course Coordinator, Post Graduate Certificate course on	
Health System & Management, presented a detailed report about activity.	NA
In the second batch of this course, 6 students were able to achieve more	
than 80% in the final evaluation and due to social reason, out of 22, 2	
students were unable to give exam.	
Financial report of last year (2014-15) & current financial year	by treasurer:
Dr. Arpit Prajapati, Treasurer - IAPSM-GC, presented an audited	Unanimously
financial report of the 2014-15 and details of expenditures made in 2015-	approved by GB
16, for various activities of IAPSM-GC.	

Dr. A. M. Kadri thanked GMERS Medical College, Sola, Ahmedabad for						
the donation of Rs. 3,70,501.82 from last Joint Annual State Conference						
of IAPSM-GC.						
Agenda proposed by Governing Council:						
Report of Oration/Award Committee: The secretary, IAPSM-GC	The general body					
presented the report on Oration/Award Committee which was approved	members agreed to					
unanimously by GB. The committee constituted for PARAM oration was	place the details					
includes Dr. K. N. Sonaliya, Dr. A. M. Kadri and Dr. Shailesh Sutariya.	regarding both					
The committee constituted for NINAD oration was includes Dr. K. N.	orations "PARAM"					
Sonaliya, Dr. A. M. Kadri and Dr. Pradeep Kumar.	and "NINAD" on					
	the website.					
Promotion of Healthline journal as a National Journal:	Unanimously					
It was discussed that Healthline Journal along with other state chapter	approved by GB					
journals are required to be promoted as National IAPSM Journals						
published by State Chapters.						
Venue for 5 th Annual PG Meet-Booster 2016:						
M P Shah Medical College, Jamnagar agreed to host the next PG meet-	NA					
Booster 2016.						
Venue for next 24 th Annual State conference of IAPSM-GC:	Unanimously					
GMERS Medical College, Gotri accepted the hosting of the next Annual	approved by GB					
State conference of IAPSM-GC.						
Result of Election:	Unanimously					
Dr. Atul Trivedi, Election Officer, declared the names of President and	approved by GB					
Executive Committee members for next year. All the office bearers						
mentioned in the "Annexure I" were selected uncontested.						

ANNEXURE I

Sr. Name Post Mobile No. **Email Address** no. dileepmavlankar@iiphg.org 1. Dr. (Prof.) Dileep Mavlankar President 9426069931 Vice President 2. Dr. Shailesh kumar Sutariya 9825956954 drsutariya@gmail.com Vice President 3. Dr. Bhavesh Modi 9426233639 bhavmod@yahoo.com 4. Dr. A M Kadri Secretary 9426585514 amimkadri@yahoo.com Dr. Viral Dave 5. Jt. Secretary 9925002380 dr_vrdave@yahoo.com Treasurer 6. Dr. Arpit Prajapati 9978537231 arpit4frds@yahoo.co.in Dr. Vaibhav Ramanuj 7. **EC** Member 9428246078 vaibhavramanuj@yahoo.co.in Dr. Bipin Prajapati EC Member 9904384100 prajapatibipinj@yahoo.com 8. Dr. Hemant Gameti EC Member 9714690100 gameti_hemant@yahoo.co.in 9. Dr. Parag Chavda EC Member paragchavda@gmail.com 10. 9429111940 Dr. Kamlesh Jain EC Member 9714722488 medico_22981@yahoo.com 11. EC Member 12. Dr. Manishkumar Fancy 9687679002 manishfancy78@gmail.com EC Member 13. Dr. Dinesh kumar 96622045484 drdineshkl@gmail.com 14. Dr. Aarohi Mitra EC Member 9913366630 dr.aarohimitra@gmail.com dr.anas1985@gmail.com Dr. Patani Mohamed Anas EC Member 9687610785 15. 16. Dr. Shailee N. Vyas EC Member 9909007616 shaileenvyas@gmail.com

List of elected office bearers of IAPSM-GC at 23rd GBM of IAPSM-GC

17.	Dr. Shashwat S. Nagar	EC Member	9998606749	ssn.1982@gmail.com
18.	Dr. Mansi G Chauhan	EC Member	7575855780	cmansi83@yahoo.com
19.	Dr. Monark Vyas	EC Member	9978405737	vyasmonarkpsm@gmail.com
20.	Dr. Darshan K Mahyavanshi	EC Member	9099019805	drdarshanm@gmail.com
18.	Dr.Sujal Parikh	EC Member	9879861631	sujalparikh@outlook.com

* * * * * * * * * * *