

## Draft of Minutes of General Body Meeting, held on 22.12.2016 at Joint Annual Conference of IAPSM-GC (XXIV)& IPHA-GC (VI), GMERS Medical College, Gotri, Vadodara.

General Body Meeting of IAPSM-GC was held at Joint Annual Conference of IAPSM-GC(XXIV)& IPHA-GC (VI), GMERS Medical College, Gotri, Vadodara.

As President, IAPSM-GC has requested his absent, Vice President Dr. Shailesh Sutaria has requested to Dr. Bhavesh Modi, Second vice president to Chair the meeting. Dr. Bhavesh Modi has welcomed all the members and initiated meeting. Secretary, IAPSM GC has conducted meeting on the behalf of the IAPSM-GC

Following issues were discussed and decisions were taken in this meeting:

- 1) Minutes of previous General Body Meeting was approved.
- 2) Secretary has shared the report of activities carried out by IAPSM-GC in previous year.
- 3) Dr. Arpit Prajapati, Treasurer, IAPSM-GC shared the financial report of April-2016 to December-2016. It was read and approved.
- 4) Next agenda was to decide the host institute for next 25<sup>th</sup>IAPSM-GC conference. It was decided and accepted that Government Medical College, Surat will host the next IAPSM-GC conference.
- 5) Regarding the format of IAPSM-GC PG Meet (Booster) was discussed. It was decided that format the Booster may be kept as it is but There should be two to three self financed intensive teaching programsfor PGs. Specific Community Medicine Department may come forward and regular organize the workshop for PG on special topic under the aegis of IAPSM-GC.
- 6) It was decided that the format of Booster will be defined and guidelines will be prepared and circulated.
- 7) GMC, Bhavnagar has volunteered to host fifth IAPSMGC-PG- Meet, Booster 2017.
- 8) It was decided that election fees may be increased from current rate. It may be doubled.
- 9) It was suggested that we may have to increase the frequency of the NINAD oration as many stalwarts are there in the Gujarat and present frequency is not sufficient enough to recognize them. It was agreed by all to have NINAD oration every year.
- 10) Dr. Atul Trivedi, Election Officer- IAPSM-GC declared the results of IAPSM-GC election for the post of President, Secretary and Executive Committee members.

Sr. No.	Name	Post	Institute
1.	Dr. Dipak M. Solanki	President	GMERS-Gotri
2.	Dr. Manisha Gohel	vice president	Karamsad
3.	Dr. Bharat Patel	Vice president	GMERS-Gotri
4.	Dr. Shailesh Sutariya	Secretary	Health Department
5.	To be nominated by Secretary	Joint Secretary	
6.	To be nominated by Secretary	Treasure	
7.	Dr. Harshad Patel	EC	GMC- Surat
8.	Dr. Irfan Nomin	EC	GMC- Surat
9.	Dr. Kalpita Shingapore	EC	GMC- Baroda
10.	Dr. Dhiren Amin	EC	GMC- Bhavnagar
11.	Dr. Shaswat S. Nagar	EC	Parul University
12.	Dr. Darshan Mahyavansi	EC	GMERS-valsad
13.	Dr. Shailesh Prajapati	EC	GMERS-Sola
14.	Dr. Kedar Mehta	EC	GMERS-Gotri
15.	Dr. Dharmendra	EC	GMERS-Gotri
16.	DR. Jay K.Sheth	EC	AMC MET[ L.G.]
17	Dr. Harsha Shah	EC	Health Department
18	Dr. Grishma chauhan	EC	SBSK, Sumandeep Vidhayapith
19	Dr. Nilesh Fichadiya	EC	PDU Rajkot
20	Dr. Bhavin Dave	EC	Health Department
21	Dr. Bansari Chavda	EC	GMC- Baroda

At the end, Dr.Bhavesh Modi and Dr. Shailesh Sutaria thanked all the participants for their active participation and valuable suggestions.

Dr. A.M. Kadri Secretary (IAPSM-GC)

\_\_\_\_