

- 1. Meeting was started by Dr. Dipak Solanki (President) by welcoming all members of IAPSMGC.
- 2. Then, minutes of previous GBM was approved and then one by one agenda of this GBM meeting was read by Dr. Shailesh Sutaria (Secretary)
- 3. Last EC meeting agenda items were discussed in detailby Dr. Bhavesh Modi (Jt. Secretary) & approved by all members.
- 4. Brain storming Session conducted with IAPSM members and other partners like FOGSI, IAP on preconference workshop (6/12/2017) was summarized by Dr. Mohua Moitra and further below mentioned suggestions for research were given by Dr. Narayan Gaonkar (UNICEF)
  - Four research areas Immunization, Nutrition, MCH, Epidemics can be focused
  - Separate role of IAPSM & RMT (Medical College)
  - Every topic can't be multicentric

Detailed report of this brainstorming session will be shared later on along with draft of various strategies and probable solutions by Dr. Moitra and Dr. Gaonkar

- 5. Dr. Pradeep Kumar mentioned following points in continuation of role of IAPSM with health Dept.-
  - A nicely drafted document from IAPSM side in relation to meeting held needs to be prepared.
  - Suggest only focused & doable things
  - Identify areas beneficial to our society
  - Some require multicentric trials but not all topics
  - It should be kept separate from RMT monitoring activities
- 6. Dr. Bhavesh Modi also suggested that concerned health officers of programme can be asked for identification of research areas & finding solutions for same.
- 7. Dr. Sutaria then discussed agenda on Dr. C.K Purohit 2017 award Since this conference was held in early December, it was unanimously decided to give Dr C. K. Purohit on yearly basis taking into consideration from January to December for every year. So, Dr. C. K. Purohit Award for best research publication in year 2017 will be awarded in the next year after forming a committee of 1-3 members for deciding the award recipient. The criteria for the same will be updated on website soon.
- 8. Dr. Sutaria mentioned about various activities throughout year in all PSM departments of Gujarat state &Health Dept., GOG also so a common banner of IAPSMGC to be displayed at all such activities.

- 9. Dr. Vihang Mazumdar also mentioned about fund of Rs.1 lakh given by Addtl. Director (ME) for CME in each Govt Medical College but food expenses cannot be shown in this fund.
- 10. Dr. Sutaria then mentioned about celebration of World Health Day 2018 and World TB Day 2018by IAPSM GC in all medical colleges of Gujarat and a committee &nodal person will be identified for same.
- 11. Dr.Mazumdar also suggested celebration of other days later on along with partnership with other departments for example: World Diabetes Day with medicine department
- 12. Dr.Sutaria then announced about next IAPSMGCconference 2018 at BJMC Ahmedabad (after telephonic confirmation with Dr. Niti Talsani, Professor & Head, BJMC Ahmedabad). For, conduction of Booster 2018 and its venue, decision will be taken after July 2018 on the basis of Postgraduate students need and requirement.
- 13. Dr. Kosambiya (after taking permission of chairperson President) mentioned that Dr. Vikas Desai has provided Rs.10,000/- which is to be given to the NINAD orator (Dr. Pradip Kumar). Along with this amount, Dr. Kumar added Rs. 5000, so a total of Rs. 15,000/- was donated (given back) by him to the healthline journal which was received by Dr. Viral (GCS Ahmedabad) on behalf of Dr. Sonaliya, Editor, Health Line journal.
- 14. Declaration of results for ElectedIAPSMGC committee 2018-19 by Dr. Manisha Gohel, Election Officer as below:

President (1 post): Dr. J.K. Kosambiya

Vice President (2 posts): Dr. Shobha Misra, Dr. Bhavesh Modi

Executive Committee Members: (15 posts)

Dr. Harshad Patel Dr. Kalpesh Goswami Dr. Prashant Patel

Dr. Dinesh Kumar Dr. Zeel Kamdar Dr. Lipy Shukla

Dr. Jay Sheth Dr. Vaidehi Gohil Dr. Mittal Rathod

Dr. Ilesh Kotecha Dr. Bansari Chawda Dr. Vaibhay Gharat

Dr. Vipul Chaudhary Dr. Rohit Parmar Dr. Nilesh Fichadiya

Finance related information was presented by Dr. Arpit which was approved by all, however financial audit will be done soon.

Dr. Kadri suggested that responsibility of health line journal has been taken by GCS Ahmedabad but however, now there is a need to develop system since national level recognition of this healthline journal so there has to be Election for Chief Editor of healthline and SOPs for the same need to be drafted and along with election of Secretary (every 3 years) there should be election of Editor-Healthline and the responsibility to be given to different college accordingly.

Dr. Mohua Moitra expressed many difficulties in finding various SOPs/protocols related to IAPSMGC conference, which needs to be available at one place like website. Dr. Atul Trivedi suggested for keeping scanned copies of all conference related protocols on Google drive or on IAPSMGC website.

Meeting ended with Vote for thanks given by Dr. Manisha Gohel.